PDA

View Full Version : Great New Suspense Novel - won Editor's Choice Award


mainemystery
June 27th, 2004, 06:01 PM
Dying for Deception
A Novel

by Gerard F Bianco

"Gritty and devilishly good! Bianco has a winner here!"—Dean Krystek, author of Buddha’s War and Soldiers Now.

"Moving from the natural, through the psychological, to the supernatural, Bianco weaves an intriguing series of events that holds the reader spellbound. Each time you think you’ve "got it", he surprises you with a new twist. Even after you have turned the last page and laid down the book, the author plants the seed in your imagination that keeps pulling you back for one last look."—Dr. Brian Enright, author and President of National Training Network.

In Dying For Deception, murder and mysticism lead to mystery and mayhem.

New York City Detective William Gillette, investigating a series of horrific murders, uncovers a cunning scheme that embodies a fate worse than death—and it’s aimed back at him.

Why? Does it have something to do with his past? Or does it prophesize his future? Only one man has the answer. And it coincides with a 700-year-old deception.

on to your hat! You’re about to take a ride on the Mystery Express. Turn right, beyond murder and betrayal; left, past seduction and desire; then go straight on through to deception.

Dying For Deception has the charm, character and ambiance of a 1940s’ detective yarn, but unlike the typical dime store novel, it breaks through the barrier of the traditional suspense tale and plunges into the realm of mystical genre.

A serial killer, a mysterious stranger, horrific murders, and an illicit love affair combine to make the journey from opening page to the suspenseful and incalculable ending, a grim reminder that sometimes deception can be more frightening than death.

Buy It Now! www.gerardfbianco.com

I'll be happy to discuss my book, and any aspects concerning it, with those who are interested. GFB

Dave
June 27th, 2004, 06:40 PM
Gerard, welcome to GAM.

It's hard to get a feel for your book from the above description. I have to admit that this part of the description A serial killer, a mysterious stranger, horrific murders, and an illicit love doesn't really sound like a novel in the Golden Age tradition. Please correct me if I'm wrong. Is this a "suspense" novel or is a fairly clued mystery in the tradition of Carr, Christie, and Berkeley and others of the Golden Age?

mainemystery
June 27th, 2004, 06:51 PM
Hi Dave,

To quote one review: "The author has ventured into new territory with this novel... It's almost as though J R Tolkien teamed up with Stephen King to ghostwrite for Raymond Chandler.
Perhaps visiting my web site www.gerardfbianco.com will help clear up the atmosphere of my novel. Thanks for responding.. mainemystery